“As a Judge I will uphold the Constitution and laws of our state, protect the public and treat everyone who enters my courtroom in a fair manner with the utmost respect.”

Dep. D.A. Jason Stone

Who is Jason Stone?


Deputy District Attorney Jason Stone is an experienced prosecutor seeking election for Riverside County Superior Court Judge. He is a life-long resident of Riverside County, where he and his wife are raising their five children. From a young age, DDA Stone’s parents taught him the importance of public service by encouraging him to actively participate in community events. The passion for service is what led him to a career in the Riverside County District Attorney’s Office. He regularly participates in community events and educational programs. His primary concern has been, and will continue to be, public safety. He has zealously fought for the victims of crimes and pledges to ensure their voices will be heard in his court. Known for his even-keeled temperament and open-mindedness, DDA Stone has earned the support of his peers, law enforcement, several prominent defense attorneys, and many members of the local bench.



Since graduating from law school, Deputy DA Stone has been employed at the Riverside County District Attorney’s Office, first as a law clerk, and following his admission to the California State Bar, he was sworn in as a Deputy District Attorney in June of 2007. He has worked in all regions of the county, including Riverside, Southwest, Indio, and Banning. More than half of his career has been in the DA’s Special Victims Unit, prosecuting cases involving Sexual Assault, Child Abuse, Human Trafficking, and Domestic Violence. He is known for being a firm but fair prosecutor who is not afraid to take difficult cases to trial. DDA Stone has sent numerous people to prison with life sentences, but he is always open to resolving cases by incorporating his knowledge of the law, the facts, and the defendant’s background to achieve just and fair resolutions.

  • Admitted to the California State Bar in 2007
  • Admitted to the United States Supreme Court Bar in 2017


Deputy DA Stone earned his J.D. from The George Washington University School of Law in 2006. While in law school, he was active in student government, the mock trial board, the alternative dispute resolution board, and many community service groups. He participated in national mock trial and negotiations competitions and was part of his school’s regional championship negotiations team. He worked with several community legal clinics including a Consumer Mediation Clinic and D.C. Law Students in Court, where he represented indigent defendants in criminal cases under the supervision of licensed lawyers. It was in this clinic where Deputy DA Stone recognized that he wanted to be a trial lawyer and pursue justice in the courtroom.

Prior to that Deputy DA Stone earned his Bachelor of Arts degree in Business-Economics along with a minor in Political Science from the University of California, Los Angeles. While attending UCLA, he demonstrated his passion for service by interning for two years with the Los Angeles Dodgers in the Community Affairs Division.



Riverside County District Attorney Mike Hestrin

Riverside County District Attorney Grover Trask (Ret.)

State Senator Richard Roth

State Senator Jeff Stone (Ret)

State Assemblyman Kelly Seyarto

Riverside County Supervisor Chuck Washington

Riverside County Supervisor Kevin Jeffries

Riverside County Supervisor Karen Spiegel

Riverside County Supervisor Marion Ashley (Ret.)

Riverside County Sheriff Chad Bianco

Riverside County Sheriff Cois Byrd (Ret.)


Other Significant Endorsements

Dr. Tommy Tunson – Arvin Chief of Police (Ret.)

Herbert R. Temple, Jr. – Lieutenant General U.S. Army (Ret.)

Guido Portante, Jr. – Brigadier General California Army National Guard

Wildomar Mayor Ben Benoit
Hemet Mayor Pro Tem Karlee Meyer
Joan Sparkman

Hon. John Davis

Hon. Judge Harold Hopp

Hon. Judge Burke Strunsky

Hon. Judge Angel Bermudez

Hon. Judge Kelly Hansen

Hon. Judge F. Paul Dickerson III

Hon. Sean Lafferty

Hon. Stephen Gallon

Hon. Tim Hollenhorst


Steven Harmon – Riverside County Public Defender

Virginia Blumenthal – VMB Law Offices Conflict Panel, RCC Board of Trustees

Barbara Brand – Desert Conflict Panel

Paul Grech – Criminal Defense Lawyers Conflict Panel

John Pozza

Chuck Gorian

Brian Harnik

Kevin Ruddy – Chief Deputy District Attorney (Ret.)


Riverside County Deputy District Attorneys Association

Riverside Sheriff’s Association

Indio Police Officers Association

Palm Springs Police Officers Association

Desert Hot Springs Police Officers Association

Hemet Police Officers Association

Cathedral City Police Officers Association

Cathedral City Police Managers Association

Beaumont Police Officers Association

Riverside Police Officers Association

Murrieta Police Officers Association

Banning Police Officers Association

Corona Police Officers Association

Menifee Police Officers Association

Val Verde Peace Officers Association


Joey DeConinck – Blythe Vice Mayor

Jeremy Smith – Canyon Lake Mayor

Mark Carnevale – Cathedral City City Council

Raymond Gregory – Cathedral City City Council

Scott Matas – Desert Hot Springs Mayor

Wendy Jonathan – Desert Sands Unified School District

Clint Lorimore – Eastvale Mayor

Phil Paule – EMWD Board President

Dana Reed – Indian Wells Mayor

Elaine Holmes – Indio City Council

Glenn Miller – Indio City Council

Lupe Ramos Amith – Indio City Council

Verne Lauritzen – Jurupa Valley Mayor (Ret.)

Dr. Robert Radi – La Quinta City Council

Steve Sanchez – La Quinta City Council

Terry Henderson – La Quinta City Council (Ret.)

Bob McGee – Lake Elsinore City Council

Lesa Sobek – Menifee City Council

Bill Zimmerman – Menifee Mayor

Jonathan Ingram – Murrieta Mayor

Lori Stone – Murrieta City Council

Sabby Jonathan – Palm Desert Mayor Pro Tem

Iris Smotrich – Rancho Mirage City Council

Chuck Conder – Riverside City Council

Mike Soubirous – Riverside City Council (Ret.) / Lieutenant Commander CHP (Ret.)

Alonso Ledezma – San Jacinto Mayor

Crystal Ruiz – San Jacinto Mayor Pro Tem

Larry Smith – San Gorgonio Water District (Past Hemet Mayor, Calimesa City Council)

Matt Rahn – Temecula Mayor

Jeff Comerchero – Temecula Mayor (Ret.)

Mike Naggar – Temecula Mayor (Ret.)

Crime Victims United

Wildomar Mayor Ben Benoit
Hemet Mayor Pro Tem Karlee Meyer

Become a Volunteer

Get involved in electing a great new Judge for Riverside County!

Our contacts

Contact Us Today
31805 Temecula Parkway PMB # D7-324, Temecula, CA 92592